a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

Page 51 – Issue Three

The Dead Have Issues - Page 51

It’s good to be back! I hope everyone had a great time over the Holidays and a Happy New Year! It was really nice to have a break and get my head together, but it feels awesome to post a new page. It’s exciting for me to be starting Issue 3 and I’m pretty happy with how the cover turned out. There’s a whole lot of awesome in store with this Issue. Things will really be getting kicked up a notch, so much that I’ve really got my hands full with drawing some of these pages. More Ghouls, more chipmunks, more action and more messed-up-mutant-undead cat! So be sure to tune in next week for the first page of the third chapter in our story!

Now I know I usually do a Calabrese song for Cover posts, but I thought I’d do something a little different this time because this issue is a little different. So with that said, this week’s Music Pick is from OGRE! The track is called “Don’t Call Me Hero” and it’s off the album 195. There’s something eerie but also epic and energetic about this track. It fits well with this cover and also with the tone of the issue. Hope you enjoy and if you like what you hear, check out more from OGRE. That’s it for now, thanks for reading and I’ll see you back here next week – Cheers!!

 

Leave a Reply

