a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

Page 34 – Get Off My Lawn

The Dead Have Issues - Page 34

Oh poor Mr. Groundskeeper, all he wants is a nice cemetery lawn. Stupid living people always trampling on everything. I had to slip a little ‘lawn’ humor in on this page. I recently had a conversation with a friend discussing lawn care, I tell you what. At one point we both looked at each other and shook our heads laughing, ‘what happen to us man!’ So be aware teenagers, this could be you some day, mwa-hahaha!! Alright, alright… a little about the page, there are things I like and things I don’t. I’m finding that the more I ink, the more I notice things I need to improve in the drawing. I’m sure this will always be the case, but I feel like I’m improving with technique, slowly. Time, patience and practice…

This week’s music pick is from Bbrainz – the track is called ‘Crimes’ and it’s off of Pizza Contigo. The thing that really drew me to this album was, well, it was frickin’ George Costanza! I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. This track’s beat is so 80s, it totally has that Fat Boys/Battletoads vibe to it (even though Battletoads is from the 90s). Anyway, really fun sounds! If you like what you hear, head over and check out more. That’s it for now, I’ll see you here next week, thanks for reading – cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

