a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

Page 30 – A Place to Hide

The Dead Have Issues - Page 30

Phew, page 30! I really had to haul ass to get this page done. It was a busy few days, lot of things going on, but I managed to pull it off. I want to avoid missing posts without notice as much as possible. So rest assured, if I need a break, I’ll make sure to announce it. With that said, there may be a small break in the not so distant future. I need to get some writing done and some buffer pages. There’s also a local publication taking submissions for a comic focused series right now. If I can come up with a good story, I think I’m going to submit something. I’ve still got a couple of weeks before that’s due, so I’ll keep you posted.

This week’s music pick comes from Cobra Copter! The track is called ‘Advanced Steel’ off of the Machine Age album. What really drew me to this artist was the album logo, it looks like a nod to Omni Consumer Products (the evil corporation from Robocop)! The track is basically built off of a long drawn out note, which I found really interesting and eerie, not to mention cool! If you like what you hear, be sure to head over and check out more from Cobra Copter! That’s it for now, thanks for reading and I’ll see you here next week – cheers!

6 responses

  1. Love the music for this one. Reminds me of John Carpenter’s score for Escape From New York.

    July 21, 2014 at 8:18 am

  2. Pingback: Weekly roundup of YA, children’s lit, and other book-related links – Cite Something!

  3. I really like the ominous inks on the shed in the first panel.

    I think I heard about the same publication, wanting comics, today. Should be fun!

    June 18, 2014 at 11:37 am

    • hey thanks! trying to play around with the brush a little more. cheers!

      June 18, 2014 at 12:34 pm

  4. Looks good!

    June 18, 2014 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

