a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

“The Dead Have Issues” Comic Book!

The Dead Have Issues

Alright, the big announcement! So the day has finally come! I started this project about 2 years ago, starting from scratch. All I had was an idea and I naively thought it would be an easy task. Boy was I wrong. Anyway, I’ve finally decided to flip the switch and make this website a Webcomic! I’ve got a decent about of pages drawn out that should make a good buffer; I still a lot of coloring to do, but I can’t keep procrastinating and making excuses. I’m very excited to start posting the first pages of The Dead Have Issues on October 30th, 2013 (Devil’s Night)! The comic will update every Wednesday with a new page.

I started handing some handbills out at Crypticon (a local horror convention) last weekend to get the word out. But, there is still much work to be done. If any of you, my loyal readers, can help spread the word in any way, it is much appreciated. If you have any friends into Comic Books, Horror movies, Zombies, etc – please let them know. Share the link on your Facebook, Twitter or Google+ – anything helps! This comic will be FREE, so I just want people to read my story and hopefully enjoy my art. I will attempt to post art up until the launch date, but most of my efforts will going to getting things ready for launch. Ok, I think that’s it for now. I really stoked and I hope people enjoy the comic, it is my first venture into anything like this. Don’t forget to tell a friend and thanks for reading – cheers!

 

5 responses

  1. Sounds awesome, I’ll definitely be checking back.

    October 28, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    • thank you! 🙂

      October 29, 2013 at 9:06 am

  2. edenfre

    Really looking forward to it! 😀

    October 14, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    • thanks man! excited to finally get it out!

      October 15, 2013 at 9:09 am

  3. Pingback: Links for your weekend reading | Cite Something!

Leave a Reply

