a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

A Clockwork Orange – Art

A Clockwork Orange

What we were after now was the old surprise visit. That was a real kick and good for laughs and lashings of the old ultraviolent. – Alex, A Clockwork Orange.

Alright, alright … I know I’ve been pretty absent lately, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been drawing! To make it up to you, I’ve decided to post some more ‘Halloween’ themed pieces again this year. I will shoot for once a week as time allows. This year I’ve decided to post more on the Scary movie/Monster movie theme. And to kick things off I’ve picked Stanely Kubrick’s classic A Clockwork Orange, based on the novel by Anthony Burgess.

Now I know this isn’t necessarily a Horror movie per se, but it terrified and blew me away when I first saw it! I believe the movie still holds up and will make any new viewer uncomfortable – they just don’t make movies like this anymore. Anyway, this is my little tribute to a great film, if you haven’t seen it, then get on that asap!

With that said, I’m happy to announce that the Comic is coming along nicely – finally! It’s not perfect, but I’m excited to finally start posting pages. I think I’ve got a good enough buffer now where I’ll be able to post pages once a week. So after this Halloween art run, probably right before Halloween, I will finally, finally start posting The Dead Have Issues comic to this site – for FREE!! More details to come as we inch closer to Halloween, but the website will finally be what it was intended to be, a web comic! Thanks for reading and thanks for your patience! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

