a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

The Queen

The Queen

Quick sketch this week! It’s not the most refined, but it was pretty fun to draw. I’ve been having Wasp problems lately, I think I took down like 5 nests last week, but they seem to keep popping up. Anyway, I picked up some kinda Wasp trap that’s suppose to catch the Queen or something – we’ll see. That’s why I drew this, I’ve had bugs on the brain! Like I said, it was a pretty quick drawing, but I like how it turned out.

I’ve been pretty busy lately and was out of town last week, hence the no posts for a while. I’ve also been in high gear on the comic, so I haven’t had much time to doodle or post anything. I figured the comic is the main reason I started this site, so it’s about damn time I start posting pages. I probably sound like a broken record at this point (pretty sure I’ve used that saying before too), but I’m making progress! After I’m done inking the current page, I’m moving on to color, and then hopefully I’ll start putting the pages up every week! It’s not the buffer I want, but I need to get this show on the road. I’ve got a couple of bio sketches for the characters as well, I’m going to try and post those a long with the first page. Anyway, I’m sticking to my target date this time, no more procrastinating! Enough rambling and excuses for now, I hope you like my Queen drawing. I’ll try and post next Wednesday or Thursday, depending on how my schedule is looking. Thanks for reading – Cheers!

 

 

2 responses

  1. Fantastic piece! That needs to be on a t-shirt.

    August 15, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    • thanks man! t-shirts… hopefully someday soon! 🙂

      August 16, 2013 at 9:28 am

Leave a Reply

