a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

Bat Skull

Bat Skull - Suck It!

Every now and again in the creative field you hit a brick wall. What do you do when you hit that wall? Tell it to “Suck It!” of course! Is that sound advice? I’m not sure, but I’m stickin’ to it!

I’ve been hittin’ some creative walls as of late and I’m trying to push through them. I’ve decided that I really need to let go of conventions with in my mind. Worrying about what other people think or how they may perceive something you create is like a being surrounded by walls. Now this is something I’ve know for a long time, but as you get older, it’s easy to forget. I think that happens to me because of working with clients and creative directors. I always have to think about what’s right for the client and the project. This way of thinking sometimes bleeds into my personal work, which is what I want to avoid. I mention this because as much as I hate to say it, Summer is coming to an end sooner than later. I have to step on the gas and start posting comic pages for The Dead Have Issues.

Another little reminder of time is that the website just had it’s 2 year anniversary… 2 years already?! So with that said, my plan is to painstakingly start coloring the pages that I have. I’m not quite at the buffer zone that I wanted, but screw it, I need to keep moving forward! I still plan on posting my weekly drawings, as I’ve been doing – they just might be a little more sporadic for the time being. I’m not going to give a launch date for the comic just yet either. If you’ve been frequenting the blog over the last 2 years, then you know that statement would come back and bite me in the ass! Ok, so that’s that. I hope you are as excited as I am to finally have this beast see the light of day – more updates to come. Until next time, thanks for reading and be sure to tell all of your obstacles to ‘Suck it!’ – cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

