a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

“courage”

Courage

Well hey, long time – no post, eh? yes, yes, it’s been a few weeks. But, I hope this new illustration will make up for my absence lately! I wanted to try something a little different in style, color and concept. I wasn’t really sure what to draw, so I decided to draw the first thing that jumped in my head and just go with it. Well, my love of bunnies has certainly not disappeared; because that was the first thing that came to mind, oh, and skulls. As I always say, “you gotta have skulls.” As I finished up the initial sketch, I noticed I had created a lot of symbolism – I’m a big fan of symbolism. I won’t get into all that, I’ll let you decide what it means to you. Though the title of the piece is “Courage” – something I think we all need a little reminder to have once in awhile.

Anyway, I won’t ramble on to much. I’ve got a lot of work to attend to. On a side note, I’m still making progress on the comic and I’m still confident it will launch sometime this year (vague enough for ya?). I’ll keep you posted as things progress, it’s been a long road… Ok, I really hope you enjoy “Courage” and let me know what you think! Thanks for reading, until next time – Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

