a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

The Mummy

The Mummy

I drew this guy awhile ago, but wasn’t sure if I wanted to post him – it’s still somewhat of a work in progress. But, at the same time, I think it looks good as is. Time will tell, maybe I’ll revisit this drawing again someday. I really wanted give this drawing a ‘Boris Karloff’ feel, without actually making it Karloff (it that makes sense). I’ve always loved that make-up/effect. Mummy’s are really fun for me to draw, so chances are, this isn’t the last Mummy drawing you’ll see from me! Anyway, I’ve been plugging away on the comic book and making good progress, finally. I’m still shooting for a release in some form this summer, but coloring is going to take forever! To any aspiring comic book creators out there, heed this warning, it’s A LOT of work to do everything yourself! But also a lot of fun! Anyway, it’s cool to see things finally coming together, though there’s still a long road ahead. That’s it for now, hope you like The Mummy! As always, thanks for reading – Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

