a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

They Live – sketch

They Live!

Another quick post this week. Once again, I couldn’t decide what to draw, so I went with another ‘John Carpenter’ inspired doodle. I was feeling a bit frustrated when I did this one – I really just let my pen go, so it’s very loose. I’ve been spending so much time trying to focus on pen strokes that it can get a tad confining at times. I think that’s what happened here, I just wanted to draw fast and have fun, not caring if the outcome was good or bad. Now, there are definitely things I would do different here, but at the end of the day, I think it came out pretty cool. So with that said, I hope you like my They Live sketch. Oh, and if you haven’t seen the movie, then I highly suggest you do so – it’s one of my favorites! One last thing, don’t forget that this Saturday, May 4th, is FREE COMIC BOOK DAY! Be sure to go out to your local shop and get some comics, it’s a lot of fun! Ok, until next time – cheers!

 

2 responses

  1. Thanks for the tip. I must see the movie. Great sketch.

    May 1, 2013 at 11:36 am

    • it’s a really fun movie – and thank you!

      May 1, 2013 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

