a Web Comic by Lutz A.D.

The Thing

TheThing

Hello everyone! So if you checked in yesterday, you may have noticed I didn’t post. Well, I think i’m going to start posting on Wednesdays from now on. It just gives me a little more time to get art together. With that said, it’s been snowing here for like a week. Did i mention that’s it’s suppose to be Spring?! It’s been making me feel a little crazy, like I’m trapped in some frozen tundra! Anyway, I came across an old DC Batman comic the other day (#741). It’s was a drawing of Batman in the snow standing over a bloody Joker and created by Alex Maleev and Bill Sienkiewicz. I just LOVE this cover! So simple and yet so attention grabbing, and how i’ve been feeling lately! I wanted to ‘Riff’ off of that drawing a little bit, so i decided to do my own version/tribute to it. One of my favorite Sci-Fi/Horror movies is John Carpenter’s The Thing. After so many years, this movie still stands the test of time. On a side note, I thought the Prequel/Remake was ‘OK’ – but it didn’t hold up to Carpenter’s version. When i saw that Batman cover, my mind instantly jumped to The Thing. You can call it a ‘Mash-Up’ if you’d like, but i just call it fun! Hopefully Spring decides to show up soon, but in the mean time, I hope you enjoy my little Batman/The Thing Mashup! Until next time, thanks for reading! Cheers!

Check me out on Facebook and Twitter!

Leave a Reply

